SRYA Soccer

The South River Soccer organization serves the Maryland communities of Edgewater, Davidsonville, Mayo, Annapolis, Riva, Harwood and surrounding areas. South River Soccer is home to more than 600 soccer players each soccer season and is the feeder system into South River High School’s renowned soccer program.   The vast majority of South River Soccer’s volunteer coaches hold US Soccer Coaching licenses and are former soccer players themselves.

South River Soccer has been the foundation for countless number of players who have reached the pinnacle of youth soccer including Maryland State Olympic Development Program (ODP), Maryland President’s Cup Champions, Maryland State High School Champions, Anne Arundel County High School County Champions, and Anne Arundel County All-County High School Team.  

South River Soccer offers levels of soccer in its program - Clinic, County (Recreation), and Travel (Select).  Boys’ and Girls’ soccer experience begins in South River Soccer’s clinic developmental program where players ages 3 –7 learn the basics of soccer, become part of a team, and enjoy playing the game of soccer. 

Graduating from the clinic developmental program, a South River Soccer player will participate in the Anne Arundel Youth Soccer Association (AAYSA) county league for players age 8 – 18, were they participate in competitive soccer as South River Soccer teams routinely compete for numerous Division Championships each season. 

As players grow and learn, the more skilled players will continue with South River Soccer and enter their travel program and participate in Elite Development Program (EDP) soccer, playing highly competitive soccer against teams from Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware and participate in the Maryland State Cup or President’s Cup.  

Be sure to follow us on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/SRYASOCCER

Contacts

Commissioner - David B. McClanahan
Soccer@srya.org

Asst. Commissioner - Dan Waz
Asst.Soccer@srya.org

Travel Coordinator - Dan Waz
Travel.Soccer@srya.org

County Coordinator - Shag Hagler
County.Soccer@srya.org

Clinic Coordinator - Tracey Thisse
Clinic.Soccer@srya.org

Soccer Uniforms - Katie Wroblewski
Uniforms.Soccer@srya.org

Follow us on Facebook

Field Status

Field Status

Contact Us:

Our Mailing Address

South River Youth Athletics
P.O. Box 1300
Edgewater, MD 21037

Contact SRYA

Follow Us: