Board of Directors

The SRYA Board of Directors meets on even numbered months - February, April, June, August, October, and December and are typically held at the Kiwanis Club Hall in Mayo, MD.

There are two General Membership meetings each year, one in the Spring and one in the Fall.

Members of the SRYA organization are welcome to attend any SRYA BoD meeting and are encouraged to attend the two General Membership meetings.

Position Name Email
President Jimmy Platt President@srya.org
Vice President Justin Terry Vice.President@srya.org
Athlectic Director David McClanahan AD@srya.org
Treasurer Candy Paitsel Treasurer@srya.org
Secretary Shannon Ford Secretary@srya.org
Registrar Jen Cavanaugh Registrar@srya.org
Member at Large Dan Waz  
Member at Large Vinnie Assante  
Member at Large Jesse Pasqualino  
Member at Large Anne Caparosa  
Alternate #1 Candy Paitsel  
Alternate #2 Kirby Alberto  

Other useful emails to know

Purpose Email
Web site issues, general questions not answered by other points of contact Admin@srya.org
Any and all COVID-19 questions, reportings, etc Covid@srya.org
Fundraising Fundraising@srya.org
SRYA spirit wear (for sport specific spirit wear, contact that sport's commissioner Merchandise@srya.org
Social; media Social@srya.org
Become a volunteer Volunteer@srya.org

 

BOD Meetings

2022

  • February 7
  • April 18
  • April 18 - General Meeting 
  • June 6
  • August TBD
  • October TBD
  • November General Meeting TBD
  • December TBD

Meetings begin at 7:00 pm and are held at the Kiwanis Club, 1133 Carrs Wharf Rd, Edgewater, MD

 

Contact Us:

Our Mailing Address

South River Youth Athletics
P.O. Box 1300
Edgewater, MD 21037

Contact SRYA

Follow Us: